Reviews

Review us on:
Richard B.
Holmes Beach, FL
7/18/2015
Great local breakfast spot! My son and I have breakfast here periodically and always enjoy it. The servers remember us and have our drinks out before we ask. Great service!

I never thought scrambled eggs would be hard to make but many places screw them up. This cafe gets them perfect every time! Light and fluffy. Crispy bacon and huge, sweet pancakes. Visit this spot. You won't be sorry!
Mark O.
West Palm Beach, FL
10/3/2015
It's quick. It's good. It's a mile off the highway. So you don't need to stop at Cracker Barrel or Awful House.

We had the Veggie and Western omelettes and a side waffle. Perfect bite for the three of us.

Stop in, be ready to seat yourself. Enjoy.
Israel R.
Miami, FL
8/15/2015
You had me at omlette - what's breakfast without a bunch of chicken guts?

I decided to come by here for breakfast after camping out at Fort McAllister. Maybe it was the long night spent staring at the stars thinking about breakfast, but i thought my plate was pretty yum (i'm running out of ways to say delicious).

I had the philly steak omlette with grits and some cakes. The omlette was great, decent portion and cooked just right. I've never had a philly style omelet so this definitely set a standard. I'm new to grits but with just a dash of sugar it was good too.

They have some interesting things on the menu but nothing too far out of the norm. If you're close to one of these and believe that breakfast is the ONLY meal of the day, then you sould try this place at least once.
Melinda H.
Tampa, FL
9/2/2015
My parents and I were just driving through the area and we wanted to get breakfast before driving back to Florida. This place was an absolutely adorable place. It looks a lot bigger on the inside than the outside, and I was pleasantly surprised with how amazing everything was. I got the big breakfast with bacon, hashbrowns and eggs, my mom got the pancakes. I thought everything tasted amazing, the eggs were cooked perfectly and the pancakes were moist and fluffy. It has a small town charm to it and the service was great!
Jannel P.
Atlanta, GA
8/23/2015
It's always a good sign when there's a bunch of people at the restaurant. There were so many choices on the menu, there's something in there for everyone and at a really great price. The food was really good and came out quickly. The servers are very nice.
Joe B.
Richmond Hill, GA
10/4/2015
Great place for breakfast! Service was excellent and food was prepared well. It was our first visit and we were very impressed with this place. Despite a very busy Sunday crowd, the staff had no problems keeping up with everyone. Food and beverage service was prompt and portions were good sized. Nothing fancy about the atmosphere or presentation, just good stuff at a good price.
Krystal H.
Richmond Hill, GA
5/23/2015
Food was hot, fresh, and fast. Service was friendly and attentive. The only negative that I could find (and I'm digging here), are the omelettes being too thin. I got the house omelette and the veggies were well prepared and the cheese was quite tasty. We will be back.
Lindsay S.
Newburgh, NY
7/11/2015
They were prompt and courteous. The food was nothing super fancy but a basic breakfast spread. My husband had the NY strip, egg, and hash brown and loved it. I had 2 eggs, sausage patties, raisin bread (yum!), and tomatoes and was equally pleased. My overall joy was with the coffee, someone knows how to make coffee!! With that said, our sweet waitress offered a to go cup of coffee as we were leaving upon which I had to say yes. Do not expect a fancy, quiet visit but more of a hole in the wall southern joint.
Lori B.
Tampa, FL
9/9/2015
While staying in Pooler, GA over Labor Day Weekend, we'd spotted an Omelette House near our hotel. But on our last day, when we stopped in for breakfast before hitting the road, we found at least 20 people waiting to be seated. If we hadn't been ancy to head home, we would have waited, because a line is an excellent sign of a good restaurant! So... Knowing there was another Omelette House in Midtown, I did a Yelp search to see if there were any on our way home off of I-95...and this Omelette Cafe in Richmond Hill came up! Once we arrived, I noticed their menu included the Pooler location & another in an area I didn't recognize. Service was friendly & quick, and the prices were very reasonable. And the food was awesome! Their grits were amazing... As were their hash browns. My ham, spinach & Swiss omelette was huge & delish... My only *complaint* is that the eggs were very thin... They were scrambled, and pressed. Then wrapped around the ingredients, like a burrito. Quite different than what I expect an omelette to be, yet incredibly delicious. The coffee was good, too. The others in my group all enjoyed their breakfasts... I noticed the blueberry pancakes were ginormous.
Stephanie S.
West Palm Beach, FL
1/13/2015
We stopped for breakfast early Sunday morning and the only customers were from the local police department - always a good sign! My grits with fresh local Georgia shrimp, sauteed onions and bell peppers was amazing! What a way to start the day. My husband had a chicken omelette, with huge pieces of roasted chicken. The place is not fancy, but the food is terrific!
JAN k.
Duluth, GA
5/12/2014
Delicious. Veggie omelet, 2eggs om, grits, raisin toast, one pancake, decaf coffee. That' is what we had and it was all great. I must admit we had been eating free hotel breakfast for 2 days so I was ready for some real food. Their timing was a little off so I had a pancake app. but did not mind at all. Service was efficient and friendly. A little had to find because it is a modest orange sign. It is right behind the yogurt store.
Brian B.
Pulaski, TN
12/9/2013
Top of the line cleanliness, service, menu selections and taste.

The owner / chef was present and supervising with a smile.
Tracey S.
Linkwood, MD
5/12/2015
Excellent choice! Great food, generous portions, friendly staff, speedy service, and reasonable prices. So glad we passed up the Waffle House!
Kristin P.
Richmond Hill, GA
5/8/2014
Very good. We eat about once a week. Always good service and great tasting,fast food.
Brandy Thames Vincent
2/6/2016
Great food. Fast and friendly service. The best place to eat on this side of pooler.
Lisa Sharpe Graham
5/31/2016
Wonderful place to eat breakfast! ! Friendly staff and small town atmosphere.
Troy Cather
Troy Cather
11/2/2015
Great food and great service! They give you large portions and a lot of variety for the money. Love the patty melt and the pork chops!
Jeff Chafin
Jeff Chafin
5/12/2016
Love this place. Nice hometown feel. Best service in Pooler. Definitely go see Cheryl. You'll be happy, full, and taken care of with a smile.
Donna George
Donna George
6/15/2016
Awesome place for breakfast. Love the spinach omelette and hash browns.
Chuck Smoak
Chuck Smoak
3/18/2016
Good food friendly staff ;xxx;xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Lisa M Fouche
Lisa M Fouche
9/11/2015
Great food and great service. Very clean restaurant. Friendly and polite employees.I reccomend this is a great place to go and eat at.
Wayne Beasley
Wayne Beasley
5/19/2014
For those who haven't tried it, they have one of the best burgers I've ever had, and it's only six bucks, it's huge, and way worth the piddly little bit of money
Estabon Jose Pinea
Estabon Jose Pinea
12/10/2015
Great breakfast. Eat there every time I come through.
Michelle Lagrone Jenkins
Michelle Lagrone Jenkins
11/19/2015
Best lil sandwich shop in town for a Philly Cheese Steak
Richele Simril Redding
Richele Simril Redding
11/21/2015
Wonderful food, quick service and friendly folks!!
Brooke Nicole Horner
Brooke Nicole Horner
6/13/2015
My boyfriend and I make weekly trips to Waffle House...needless to say, we don't anymore! The Omelette House is our new "go to" breakfast place!
Andrea Ellen
Andrea Ellen
11/25/2015
Best Omelette in Pooler/Savannah. I LOVE THIS PLACE. Great service too!
Marcus Grant
Marcus Grant
11/25/2015
The service, food and prices are always very good.
Rissa Thomas
Rissa Thomas
8/20/2015
Enjoyed! The breakfast was quick...tasted really good.
Lacie Norman Bayes
Lacie Norman Bayes
3/7/2015
Love it. Wonderful food and people. No fuss for my wls needs.
Mary Liza Bacon
Mary Liza Bacon
8/4/2013
We are here for one last smoked sausage omelette! Oh how I will miss the omelette house in pooler ga!
Wanda Grant
Wanda Grant
4/7/2015
Great service Cheryl.
Good food. Friendly atmosphere.
Mike Smith
Mike Smith
11/28/2013
Outstanding food!
Jeimi Pliego
Jeimi Pliego
12/18/2013
Delicioso y muy buen servicio.
Emerson Holland
Emerson Holland
5/27/2016
I EAT THERE PROBABLY FOUR TIMES A WEEK I HAVE NOT HAD ANY BAD FOOD THERE.THE BREAKFAST IS AWESOME THERE,THE LUNCH SPECIALS ARE GREAT,YOU WANT FIND ANY BETTER HAMBURGERS AND CHICKEN FINGERS ANYWHERE.THE FRIED SHRIMP AND GRITS ARE VERY GOOD AS WELL AS THE PHILLY STEAK AND CHEESE SANDWICHES ARE GREAT ALSO.CLARA LORI AND THE REST OF THE CREW ARE ALL GREAT.YOU WILL GET FAST SERVICE AND GREAT FOOD FOR A LOCAL RESTAURANT.
GO AND GIVE THEM A TRY YOU WILL BE GLAD YOU DID!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Pooler
  • Address: 325 SE Hwy 80
    Pooler, GA 31322
  • Phone: 912-988-1778
Richmond Hill
  • Address: 10070 Ford Ave., Ste. 1
    Richmond Hill, GA 31324 (Ford Plaza)
  • Phone: 912-445-2157
Rincon, GA
  • Address: 410 Columbia Ave., Ste. AA
    Rincon, GA 31326
  • Phone: 912-826-1188
We Accept:
visa master american
Subscribe
Sign up to get interesting news and updates delivered to your inbox.
Notify